Chair emeritus

James stepped down as mySociety’s Chair in July 2020, but remains involved during a handover period with his successor.

James co-founded FaxYourMP (the earliest version of WriteToThem), mySociety and TheyWorkForYou.

He is also a founding director of the Open Rights Group and is an advisory board member of the NO2ID campaign.

Image by Simon Pearson (CC by-nc/2.0)